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The Ecommerce Roadmap

Latest episodes

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Nov 29, 2022 • 19min

139. 2x Your leads from the traffic you have

In this episode Claudia Howard is walking us through a sneaky little tactic that will 2x the number of emails you collect on your site. And you can do it without driving any more traffic. It’s a Gated Page. It sounds fancy and technical, but it’s not really. In the episode, we’re talking about how you can create a full screen pop-up to “gate” a Page or Collection.  One of the easiest Collections to use for this strategy is a “Sale” collection. Here’s how it works: When web visitors click on your “Sale” collection from the navigation, any visitors who are not on your email list will see a full page pop up that tells them this collection is “Reserved for insiders only. In order to see the collection, they need to enter their email address. Once they submit their email, the pop-up disappears and the collection is reveled. Here’s why it’s important to you: First,  you don’t have to offer a discount to get a new lead. The hook is “exclusivity” But here’s the best part: These visitors have high purchase intent. It’s not unusual for the submit rates on this pop-up to be double the submit rates on your discount pop-up. And these new subscribers are Buyers. Claudia sees this list of subscribers convert at 16% - 25%!!! It’s a strategy that you can use too. Grab a pen, and listen to the episode. You’ll get step by step instructions so you can set it up too, and I share ideas that will open your mind to how you can use a Gated page on your site. https://www.storetasker.com/experts/claudia-howard?ref=socialsalesgirls
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Nov 22, 2022 • 13min

138. Do this now - and every month!

There’s one thing I recommend you do now to get more sales, and it’s time sensitive! But the truth is that this is something you should do every month, to grow your sales, and make your business stronger. I’m talking about taking some time to focus on converting the unconverted. In plain language, I want you to acquire some new customers this month.  The weeks between Thanksgiving and the end of the year are your best opportunity to get the non buyers on your list to hit that buy button and check out. Here’s what I think you should do: Decide on the date you’ll ship before Christmas. Figure how many weeks you have between today and your last shipping date Choose a product to feature each week Build a segment of people who are on your list and haven’t purchased. Name it “non buyers” Create a personal email, from you for each product Listen to the episode for tips on the subject line and email content (it’s easy and compelling) Include your “last day to ship” in big, bold text. This is your reason to buy now. Send the email 3 times during the week. Here’s the strategy   -->Day 1: Send the email to your “non buyers” segment -->Day 2: Change your subject line and send the same email to everyone who did not open -->Day  5: Send the same email to everyone who opened or clicked, but didn’t buy. This is a simple, repeatable strategy that you can use every single month to acquire new customers. Create a reason to buy using scarcity, urgency, or exclusivity, and you’ll be all set!   Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday
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Nov 15, 2022 • 19min

137. Start here to kickstart your sales growth

It’s no secret that 2022 has been a more challenging growth year for those of us with ecommerce stores. Many people who had established stores when the pandemic hit were well positioned to take advantage of the shift in purchase behavior and even though there was a period of uncertainty, at the end of the day, most stores had a solid 18 months of growth. More customers buying more stuff. This year I’m hearing from many store owners that business is hard - not all store owners, but many established stores are working harder than before to maintain their sales, or even get fewer sales each month. In this episode, I’m going to share the cause of this - from my experience, and then I’m going to send you off with some instructions, so that you can 1) Take a look at your situation 2) Determine your “best” next stepsI get to see a lot of Shopify dashboards, and dig around behind the scenes of lots of successful stores. And when someone tells me business is tough, and they’re doing all the things - they haven’t changed their marketing, but they’re just not getting the results they used to get, I can pretty much tell them what the problem is. Listen in. I’ll tell you how to assess your store, and give you your best next step to get back on track.   Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday    
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Nov 8, 2022 • 23min

136. The biggest opportunity to get more sales

There’s something I want you to check today. And even if you’re not feeling like sales are slow, you might not be taking advantage of this opportunity to get more sales. Most people aren’t. When you feel like your sales are stagnant, there is one thing I want you to check. Traffic -  specifically traffic quality. Once you’ve hit that magical 3000 web visitors/ month - you need to maintain it, but there’s a huge opportunity to get more sales without spending more money or trying a new tactic. Here’s a fact: People who visit your website multiple times are 2x more likely to buy than people who visit for the first time. Let’s think about 2 stores that each get 10,000 web visitors a month. Store 1 has 10K visitors, and 70% of those visitors are first-time visitors and 30% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. Store 2 has 10K visitors, and 90% of those visitors are first-time visitors, and 10% of those visitors have visited at least 2x. For simplicity, let’s say that both stores have the same conversion rate. First-time visitors convert at 1% Visitors who have visited at least 2x convert at 2% Store 1: 7000 x 1% = 70 orders 3000 x 2% = 60 orders Total 130 orders Store 2: 9000 x 1% = 90 orders 1000 x 2% = 20 orders Total 110 orders This a stat that you’ll find in Google Analytics, Go to Audience → Behavior → new vs Returning → Filter - 90 days. Look at your % new visitors and your % returning visitors. Look at your conversion rate for new visitors and compare it to returning visitors. How to improve your returning visitor rate, Most important: Consistency. You don’t have to do something new Consistently post on social media, giving people a reason to click2) Build warm audiences and retarget them consistently at a low budget Email your list every week and make you give them a reason to click Prioritize list building - measure # of new contacts every week. Give it a try. I promise you. You’ll see results. Here’s a Link to Podcast Episode #92 A simple $10 ad strategy: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/a-simple-10-ad-strategy-episode-92/ Grab your copy of “Emails that Sell” here: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/136  
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Nov 1, 2022 • 16min

135. €600+ sales with a list of 40. Here's how.

Listen till the end to hear Sile’s sales results! Do you ever talk yourself out of running an event to get sales because you have a whole list of reasons why it won’t work for you? “Susan Bradley, thank you for the amazing training” My Secret Sale kicked off at 7am this morning and I've already got €376 worth of sales. I know that doesn't sound like much to many of you but that's literally the most I've made in months, and my email list is teeny tiny. Doing this one event has grown my list from 17 to 40. Sile (pronounced Shelia)  joined the Inner Circle a month ago, and she’s just learning to build her audience and get traffic to her site. We all need sales, even when we’re starting to grow, right? Sile grabbed a lesson from  “Get Sales Now” in her classroom and implemented it fast using the scripts and templates that were provided. She got her event launched, grew her email list, and had an incredible boost in sales. You can see Sile’s site here: https://www.thefragrantnest.ie/
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Oct 25, 2022 • 22min

134. You're probably wasting money on this

Recently, I had an eye opening experience that flipped my thinking about being busy. About 5 minutes later, I had an “aha” moment when I connected the dots and realized how much money we waste in our business when we operate in a constant state of busyness. In this episode, I’m sharing my ridiculous story because it demonstrates how easily we fall into this pattern. The short version is that I want us to be more aware of how we go looking for solutions to solve our “noisy” problems. We hire a virtual assistant, an expert, or buy a course, or join a program. And then we only go half way, and we don’t get the results we hoped for. We can’t abdicate responsibility for our results, yet we do this all the time. I made a list of tips for working with Experts and Service Providers. I think it works for Courses and Programs too.When you follow this process, you have an improved chance of success: Communicate the outcome you’re looking for Get buy in from the expert Find a way to measure the results Ask them what they need from you to be successful Make it easy to work with you Demonstrate that you are invested, and they’ll be more invested
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Oct 18, 2022 • 15min

133. 35 quick sales from one easy strategy

Need some quick sales? Listen up!  In this episode, you’ll learn about a super simple event that you can get up and running quickly. It’s easy to set up, and it’s an event you can run at any time of the year. Christal Anger is a new Inner Circle Member who joined us a few weeks ago. Recently, she posted this in our Inner Circle Group: “I just wanted to thank Tania Bisaz for teaching me about the relationship event! I got 35 sales from it. I really appreciate the ideas and teachings in this group!” When I saw her post, I knew I had to get the whole story. The Relationship Event is in the Inner Circle Module “Get Sales Now”  It’s really just a few emails and social media posts. The training includes scripts for your Social media posts and templates for your emails. It’s super simple, and you can do it fast. Listen to Christal as she shares what she did that got her 35 sales fast. If you’re an Inner Circle Member, go grab the training and implement it this week. If you’re not a member, take some notes. You can do this - and get some sales now! Not seeing the results you want yet? Come spend 40 mins with me and I’ll show you how to get sales every day: https://thesocialsalesgirls.com/saleseveryday
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Oct 11, 2022 • 13min

132. From Etsy to your own site. Here's how.

Kelly’s website sales have far surpassed her sales from Etsy. Kelly is a Coach in our Inner Circle , and she works 1:1 with members to help them grow their website sales and become less reliant on Etsy. If you’re an Etsy Seller with your own website, you know it makes sense to have your own space. You get to control your ad spend, shipping costs, and the products your customers see. It’s so rewarding when you start hearing the cha-ching of sales coming in on your own site! But for most, getting sales on your website is harder and takes longer than you might think. Today I asked Kelly to share: How to get started What “normal” results look like Three Actionable tips for Etsy sellers, so you can start making progress today!   Get your Etsy guide here: https://learn.thesocialsalesgirls.com/etsy-guide-for-store-owners/
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Oct 4, 2022 • 21min

131. Have your best holiday sales ever: 3 things to plan now

Wondering how you can have your best Holiday sales ever? Did you know that if you do a little planning in the next month, you can transform your results from “meh” to “amazing”. There are 3 steps every store owner should plan to take now.  Do it, and you’ll set yourself up for your best Holiday sales on record. Listen as our Inner Circle Coach Kelly and I break down the 3 steps, the work you should do, and how you can get it done. This strategy works - watch to the end to see what happened with Kelly’s sales the first she implemented this plan. If you’re in our Inner Circle, we’ll be doing this work with you - giving you the steps all the way through the holiday season. If you’re not a member yet, there’s never been a better time to join us. Either way, take the 3 step plan. Implement, and transform your Holiday sales.
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Sep 27, 2022 • 15min

130. Here's what's possible when you work with a coach

Do you ever wish you could get an Expert's eyes on your business? Pavlina's an Inner Circle Member who needed a significant increase in sales. She decided to book regular 1:1 Coaching calls to get extra support and make sure she was on the right track. Together, they put together a plan, and set priorities, so she worked on tasks that move the needle. They set challenging sales goals for the rest of the year. She started hitting her monthly sales goals. She increased her sales goals for the 4th Quarter. She feels like she has a solid plan and she knows what to work on. Listen in to see what happens when you work with a coach. Pavlina’s site: https://petitparadiskids.com/

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