
Ask the Umpire.
Test Match Special
00:00
The Law of Cricket - When a Non Striker Leaves His Ground
As far as the law is concerned, you are legitimately run out. If the non striker has left his crease, then that's always been viewed as being unfair. You can still move with the bowler, but you've got to make sure of that her she te all asn't let the ball go. Is tricky for an umpire though, because you ogt to be ale to gauge if the bowl is sort of completasen.
Play episode from 12:54
Transcript


