The Tennis Podcast cover image

US Open Day 8 - Time for Tiafoe as Nadal falls short

The Tennis Podcast

00:00

Is There a Rule That You Can Only Have One Before Your Serve?

Sabelenka had to take an injury time out at the end of her match. She didn't kick up a fuss about it, she was laughing and joking with tournaent supervisor when he came over. But maybe that was sort of trickery to sort of shake off how she was really feeling. I wonder whether there could be er a rule that you can only have one before your serve. Like if you were to, say, roll your anchor in the middle of a game, and it was your opponent serving, you just give up a couple of points so that it's then your serve. That feels to me like it could be a compromise. And all i'm going

Transcript
Play full episode

The AI-powered Podcast Player

Save insights by tapping your headphones, chat with episodes, discover the best highlights - and more!
App store bannerPlay store banner
Get the app