Test Match Special cover image

Ask the Umpire.

Test Match Special

00:00

Is the Last Batsman Out Stunned of a Wide?

If the last batsman is out stumped of a wide, does that mean the batting side has won the match? If so, by what? By zero wickets. Because the batting side have won because the wide comes first. As soon as the wide is called, th batching side is one the one. Nd, if the matchis, i happen to be scoring that match. Ovs there is a bats when he was stumped, he wasn't stumped because ber, the match is over. Like, matchi over. So thouh, he is, he is not ot. Whateer you like. At the ot at the rate. Por uson

Play episode from 05:08
Transcript

The AI-powered Podcast Player

Save insights by tapping your headphones, chat with episodes, discover the best highlights - and more!
App store bannerPlay store banner
Get the app