Test Match Special cover image

Ask the Umpire.

Test Match Special

00:00

Is the Umpire in Full Control of the Ball?

Dond theye got and ere from david fradley. Aa, he said, this situation occurred at our club match on saturday,. i'd love to know the answer. My team, with nine wickets sdown, still needing another 20 to win. But what he's asking is that if the if he's caught the ball d then sprint ed off the field in his celebration, is he out, or could he possibly claim to ave geta six? The umpire has got to decide with whether, having caught the ball, he was in full control of where he went. We of is for the movement. And i've tid like this idea becausei

Play episode from 15:09
Transcript

The AI-powered Podcast Player

Save insights by tapping your headphones, chat with episodes, discover the best highlights - and more!
App store bannerPlay store banner
Get the app