The Crown Refs Podcast cover image

#216 Video Rules Talk Ep. 7 | NFHS Backcourt Rules

The Crown Refs Podcast

00:00

The Player May Take a Normal Landing and Return to the Back Court

A player may not cause the ball to go from back court to front court and then return to the back court without the ball touching a player in the front court such that he or she, or a teammate, is the first to touch it in the back court. During a jump ball throw in or while on defence, a player may legally jump from his or her front court, secure control of the ball, with both feet off the floor, and return to the floor with one or both feet in the back Court. The player may take a normal landing. We saw in that clip that the player never actually held the ball in the frontcourt. It was enbounded. He tries to

Play episode from 01:50
Transcript

The AI-powered Podcast Player

Save insights by tapping your headphones, chat with episodes, discover the best highlights - and more!
App store bannerPlay store banner
Get the app